Annual Meeting

The Temple’s 173rd Annual Meeting was held on Wednesday, June 9.

Incoming Temple Board of Directors 2021-2022

Elected for 2-year term ending in June 2023
President: Ronnie Greenberg
Elected for 1-year term ending in June 2022
Vice President Programs: Kathy Sider
Vice President Finance: John Stein
Secretary: Amy Krouse
(serving 1-year term following tenure as President)
Immediate Past President: Ellen Tom

(elected for 2-year term ending in June 2023)
Larry Adelman
Leise Rosman
Mike Rush
Micah Soltz

(currently serving 2-year term ending in June 2022)
Rachel Gordon
Brian Rosman
Mark Schneider*
Josh Tourkow
Jay Zemmol
Beth Zweig

*Mark Schneider serves concurrently as President of the Congregation B’nai Jacob Transitional Board until the transition is legally complete

Thank you to the Board Development Committee: Beth Zweig (chair), Fran Adler, Jamie Berger, Betsy Gephart, Mark Schneider, and John Stein

Two Ways To Attend Annual Meeting

We have two ways for members to attend our 173rd Annual Meeting on Wednesday, June 9 at 7 p.m. – join us in person with a reservation or via Zoom videoconferencing.

Information has been sent to members with further details about voting on candidates for leadership and the budget for the 2021-2022 fiscal year. Due to the hybrid meeting format, voting will be conducted in advance by absentee ballot. Members in good standing are eligible to vote.

During the meeting, President Ellen Tom, the Board of Directors, and Rabbi Meir Bargeron will update the congregation on the past year’s activities. We’ll hear the latest about reopening plans, the transition to one congregation with two traditions, and the Consecration Weekend on June 25-27 when we formally welcome Rabbi Meir as our spiritual leader. 

In addition, the Annual Meeting will include the presentation of the William Brosler Award to a member whose long-term involvement at the Temple and commitment to the congregation have gone above and beyond. We also will recognize:

  • President Ellen Tom for her four years serving as President as she transitions to a year as Immediate Past President.
  • Outgoing Board members: Vice President Finance Scott Goldberg, Secretary Bobbie Golani, and Trustees Pamela Friedman, Denny Reynolds, and Wendi Wallet for their service. 
  • Members of the L’dor Vador Legacy Society for indicating they’ve made a planned gift to the congregation.

To be eligible to vote, members must be current in their financial obligations to the congregation. All absentee ballots must be signed and returned by U.S. mail, by fax, or by emailing a PDF copy of the ballot by Monday, June 7 at 5 p.m., per instructions on the ballot.