Board of Directors 2017-2018


Ellen Tom**

Vice President Programs:
Betsy Gephart*

Vice President Finance:
Steve Zacher*

Scott Goldberg*

Kathy Sider*

Immediate Past President:
Joe Cohen*


Jessica Ash**
Jamie Berger**
Talia Bugel*
Steve Carr*
Elissa Cohen*
Leah Hadashi*
Rich Manalis*
Denny Reynolds**
John Stein**
Wendi Wallet**
Beth Zweig**

*Term ends June 30, 2018
**Term ends June 30, 2019

Find slate of candidates nominated for 2018-2019

Meet Our President
Welcome to Congregation Achduth Vesholom ("Unity and Peace"). As the only Reform congregation in northeast Indiana, we welcome all those in our area interested in learning about and becoming involved in our activities. Our religious services blend respect for tradition with an openness to new spiritual approaches.

Since its founding in 1848, the Temple has remained committed to realizing and making relevant ancient ideals through the prism of contemporary times. We serve the greater community through many social action initiatives and over the course of our long history have built important bridges among a diverse array of civic, religious, cultural, and governmental institutions. We also are excited about our Rifkin Campus at 5200 and the new Madge Rothschild Resource Center. We encourage you to contact us for more information about our congregation, visit our facility, and become a part of our Temple family.

I look forward to developing broader relationships with our members as Temple president and welcoming new members to our congregational family.

Thank you for this opportunity.

Ellen Tom